10 Somewhat Interesting Things You Might Not Know About Me

I was invited to write on this topic, why not?

Chris Freyler
3 min readApr 3, 2022
Wedding Cheesecake

I know The Sober Vegan Yogi isn’t a fan of listicles! She’s the writer who invited me to write on this topic. I’m sorry, Michele, I got my start at Quora doing listicles, so I have the urge to do one with this answer. HA

  1. I attended college and never got my degree before dropping out. I had five different majors over five years. Can you say lost? I settled on Criminal Justice/Psychology and was within 6–7 credit hours of graduating.
  2. After dropping out of college, I pursued a career in the Offshore gambling world. It was very lucrative for the four years before the government shut down the primary system that transferred money offshore, Neteller. In the short four years, I won a spot in an all-expense-paid trip to Costa Rica for a poker tournament. In which I placed first and won.
  3. I started going gray at 16 years old. I would take a black magic marker and color my hair before school. The black ink would run down my forehead in gym glass at times. Don’t laugh; hush it! People think I am bald because I wear a baseball cap all the time. I’m not; I have a full head of hair!

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.