A Time In My Life I Felt Completely Broken.

Chris Freyler
2 min readAug 11, 2021

Growth is painful, and sometimes it takes being torn down, to rebuild into a better version of you.

Photo by Kitera Dent on Unsplash

Just recently. When I finally realized no matter how I explain my feelings, my pain, the betrayal, the manipulation it falls on deaf ears. And then turned on me as being insecure, clingy, controlling, jealous, narcissistic, abusive, and playing a victim.

No matter how much I love, and try to express my needs, they will never be met by someone else, especially her.

When I’ve put 3 years into a relationship of nothing but lies and deceit. I try to understand her pain. But in doing so, I lose an already lost self in more confusion.

The moment I felt most broken was when I tried repeatedly to express how their actions hurt me. And I tried my hardest to love her how I’d like to be loved.

How I felt like a convenience.

How I never felt like a priority.

How I was chosen last many times.

How I would/did drop anything for her, and she would never do the same. I was punished for having feelings or because I wanted to spend time with her.

Trying to understand the betrayal of someone that I would give the world to is the moment I felt completely broken.

I’m not a narcissist.

I’m not abusive.

I’m not self-centered

I don’t have ZERO emotional intelligence.

I’m a guy, that is working on himself, and accepts I have flaws, and I’m looking for the same in a partner.

I didn’t deserve it.

I’m finally realizing this.

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.