Are You Chasing Someone Who Doesn’t Give a Shit?

Chris Freyler
2 min readOct 7, 2021

There is more to life than this sick obsession

Photo by Jacek Dylag on Unsplash

Hey, maybe you stumbled upon this article because you are dealing with an abusive partner? You are wondering, why can’t they treat me better?

Why don’t they realize what I have to offer and what I’d do for them?

Why do I keep chasing the very person that treats me like absolute shit?

I’ve been there. Actually, I’m still “there.” It is a god-awful feeling trying to convince someone of your self-worth and not accepting it yourself.

Every day is exhausting when I am with her, wondering who she is talking with, always lies and more lies. I want to believe her, but I can’t. Her words are calming to my ears, but her actions are devastating to my heart.

Nothing she has ever told me was the truth.

I get so angry and want revenge, but why? I am doing it to myself. She has shown me time and time and time again precisely who she is! I never fucking listen to her, and I believe the Narcissistic words and not the actions.

She lives a life I want no part of, but I chase it endlessly with broken legs. It’s painful as hell.

I always believe “this time” she will tell the truth. But truth and honesty don’t exist in her vocabulary…

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.