How to Survive a Narcissist Break-Up and Keep Your Sanity

Chris Freyler
3 min readOct 28, 2021

I know it seems impossible, but there is a way out

Photo by Li Yang on Unsplash

I’m a firm believer there are only a few ways to make it out of a Narcissistic relationship. It is not your normal break-up. You will want to find an easier way, but there isn’t one. The more time you spend trying to solve a puzzle that can’t be solved will lead you into a darker place.

It won’t be easy. Take it from a guy who has been battling Trauma Bond for the last three years. I am finally putting into action what I have written about the last year. It isn’t easy, but it’s the only way.

Below are ten steps I am taking to free myself from this toxic situation to move on with my life.

  1. No Contact: Only way. If you can’t do no contact because of kids, Gray Rock
  2. Don’t Stalk Them: Don’t look at their social media or talk to their friends and family. I made this mistake many times. I’d chase and chase. Now they are smearing me as the narcissist and the abusive one.
  3. Own Your Reality: Don’t own their reality of what they say or think about you. I know it’s hard. Remember, they project shame, hate, and lies. It can be very confusing. Deep within, we see the truth.
  4. Get a Good Therapist: This is highly recommended. I’ve searched and searched and…

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.