How Unsuccessful Writers Make Money, And You Don’t.

So many love to tell new writers how to make money while they never made a dime.

Chris Freyler
4 min readMar 2, 2022
Photo by Nicholas Green on Unsplash

It’s not rocket science. Scammers are a dime a dozen. But guess what? You are reading their bullshit while they gain followers writing about shit they have no idea what they are writing about; I’m serious.

Mediums platform is flawed, just like so many other things in life. How many articles do you read on Medium about “How to write and gain followers?” I don’t read, but I see a shit ton. Look at their followers and get back to me. But make sure they aren’t following 4–5x their following base.

There is the exception where they have a lot of followers because they are good at selling. But sooner or later the results come in and word gets out, right?

I get it. We all need our “niche.” But when does your niche become a self-absorbed, egotistical plea for approval of chasing something you have no idea what you are talking about other than manipulation?

That’s a mouthful, right?

You know who I’m talking about; they’re all over Medium.

If you are offended by this article, it’s YOU.

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.