I Wish I Could Write to the “Societal Norm” Level

I can’t even attempt it; I’m not that guy.

Chris Freyler
3 min readNov 20, 2022

Seems my writing may have “jumped the shark.” Not all of my writing, but at least my writing which doesn’t focus on manipulative ass relationships that are destroyed by Narcissism. Narcissism is running rampant worldwide, and it is getting more and more exposure with each “issue” that arises that could be considered a “societal norm.”

Variety

I’ve taken what I consider a “crash” course in the writing world. If you focus on one topic, you will slowly fade out. Not only “fade out,” but after you have moved on from that point in your life, you are doing nothing but reliving something that doesn’t need to keep being relived. While you can continue to build a following, it won’t be as quick if you “diversify.”

I am slowly going that route. But the audience I am trying to reach doesn’t exist on the platform I am using. Does that make sense?

So variety is a must, but my writing style isn’t for everyone. I know I can write, but I am putting my “new” topics on the wrong platforms, apparently.

Societal norm

If you don’t know what “societal norm” is, it’s topics that most people gravitate to and support. At the same time, many are…

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.