She Said She Loved Me

Chris Freyler
4 min readNov 1, 2021

Until she showed me, she didn’t

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

It was that whirlwind romance you see in movies until it wasn’t. She had NEVER met anyone like me! She finally found someone that understood her. She was so inspired and motivated by my existence in her life. She laid it on hot and fucking heavy friends, hot and heavy!

I found my god damn soul mate! A female version of myself. Where the fuck has she been my whole life? No, I’m serious! She was active; she was into mental health, she was coming out of a shitty marriage the same time I did, hell, we divorced the same year! Or so I thought.

Her husband was an abusive asshole that almost killed her, and I was her knight in shining amour! She’s been looking for me her whole life, and here I was right in front of her! It was fate that she responded to my Facebook post looking for friends to run a Thanksgiving Day race in my hometown. When I arrived back in town, I was out in Vegas and tried to put together a group to do the race on Thanksgiving morning. Low and behold, she was one of the first to respond!

I was hesitant coming out of a very toxic relationship. But she was comforting. She just wanted to be “friends” and understood the situation I was in. We talked a few times on the phone then decided to meet up. That was November 11, 2017, and everything changed that night.

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.