Chris Freyler
2 min readAug 3, 2021

--

Ten Rules I Recommend To Survive A Narcissistic Break-Up.

There is no quick fix, but there are tools to implement to make the transition easier.

Photo by Patrick Ho on Unsplash

I’m fairly certain I’ve dated two Narcissistic women, or at least two with strong Narcissistic traits. If you are unfortunate enough to experience this type of relationship, you are in for a long road ahead. But follow the recommendations below and it can ease the suffering for a quicker recovery

1. No contact: Only way. If you can’t do no contact completely because of kids, Gray Rock.

2. Don’t stalk them: Don’t look at their social media or talk to their friends and family. I made this mistake many times. I’d chase and chase. Now they are smearing me as the narcissist and the abusive one.

3. Own your reality: Don’t own their reality of what they say or think about you. I know it’s hard. Remember they project shame, hate, and lies. It can be very confusing. Deep within we know the truth.

4. Get a good therapist: This is highly recommended. I’ve searched and searched and finally found one that specializes in Cluster B. I finally have hope in breaking a 3-year trauma bond.

5. Work out: If you are already in shape, get more in shape. If you aren’t in shape, become someone you would want to date.

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.