Why Going All Out on Valentine’s Day Shows Your Partner You Don’t Care

Use Valentine’s Day to show appreciation of love, not to make up for what you didn’t do the previous 364 days.

Chris Freyler
4 min readFeb 4, 2022
Photo by Michelle Leman from Pexels

February 14th is the day you show your partner you love them! This is when you show your loved ones you really care about them! Am I right? You bring out all the bells and whistles. This day is the redemption for all the times you forgot the simple things that make a relationship a loving and caring relationship. You think this one day will make up for your forgetfulness all year long, right?

Maybe I’m wrong, and perhaps you are like me? I do little things throughout the year to show my partner I love her. It’s the small things. Some call me a “simp.”

Simp: Someone who does way too much for a person they like.

by Pimpinnotsimpin March 22, 2020

Actually, I wrote an article on Quora a year ago, and someone called me precisely that, a simp. I didn’t even know what a simp was, so I had to look it up. After reading the definition, I knew it had to do more with him than with me. Because if doing little things throughout the year to show my partner that I love her, so be it, label me a simp!

--

--

Chris Freyler

Mistake Maker Extraordinaire .Writing from a place I don’t understand at times. I write to help myself, in return hope it helps you. Just another Quora guy.